Building a Body

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Taking Time Off June 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — dwyatt64 @ 4:22 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I suppose you have figured out by now that I have not been posting updates for awhile.  Call it burn out, call it fatigue, call it hypothyroidism (yup, have that, too), call it two daughters on five collective softball teams…and you have what’s happened to my diet and workout regime.  For now, I’m not sweating it (literally!), but I have let two pounds creep back on.  It’s amazing to me that I can stop all working out, still drink my wine, not be such a beast about my diet, and the only difference is two pounds.  Makes one think.

Anyway, until my girls are done with All Star season (at least two more weeks of nightly games/practices), I am not going to be worrying about it.  Until I’m back on–and taking myself seriously again–I will be limiting my work outs to helping tote softball equipment back and forth to ballparks, and splashing about in my pool.  Hope everyone has a glorious 4th weekend!!!

 

5 Responses to “Taking Time Off”

  1. melissa Says:

    enjoy your fourth. I hope you have shooters again.
    and maybe the adult watermelon, too!

  2. dwyatt64 Says:

    I think I’m heading to my brother’s this year….no telling what he’ll have, but it’s usually good!!! Have a great fourth yourself…glad you’re recovering so well. 🙂

  3. TRIgirl 40 Says:

    Wishing you a great holiday weekend and many successful softball outings. Enjoy that pool!

  4. Linda Mays Says:

    Congrats on only gaining 2 pounds after all that! That’s pretty awesome considering how busy you’ve been.

  5. noe noe girl Says:

    LOL ~ I call it summertime! There is never enough time to get it all done. But having fun and enjoying it even if you do gain a few is so worth it! Enjoy your 4th! Miss ya!


Leave a Reply

