Building a Body

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Recent (Short) Update May 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — dwyatt64 @ 1:22 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

   I apologize to those who have asked me where I’ve been the last couple of weeks.  Blame it on my facebook addiction.  Everytime I come near the computer to update my blog, my fingers seem to steer me to facebook instead.  Then after checking friend updates, playing Mafia Wars, reading my notifications, etc.  I realize a couple of hours have passed.  Oh well.  I will try to do better!

    Not much to post recently, which is another reason I have neglected to worry overmuch about blog posting.  I have been eating well, exercising when time permits (which during softball season is NOT as often as I did during the winter months), but oddly enough, I am either tightening up or maintaining.  Part of that may be due to the fact that I visited my doctor who confirmed that my thyroid is indeed acting up again (I wondered why dieting and 1-2 hours of exercising daily was having no effect!).  She put me back on my thyroid medication, and once again my efforts are being rewarded.

    Other than that, as I said earlier,  I have recently acquired Jillian’s (of the Biggest Loser fame) workout dvd entitled, “30 Day Shred”.  My oh my.  Even avid exercisers will be challenged by this one.  I first thought, a twenty minute workout????  Big deal.  Well, after day one, I was begging for mercy.  (See the dvd description two posts ago).  I am now at only Level 2, and it still kicks my butt.  Of course, you are supposed to do it everyday and you will advance throught the levels quicker, but I also enjoy things like power yoga and just weight days, so it’s taking me longer.

    So there it is–not much happening in Denise World.  One kudo for myself though….I am now within 3 1/2 pounds of my goal.  And believe it or not, my fourteen year old daughter only weighs 7 pounds less than me!!!  Stay tuned….hopefully by this summer and opening our pool I will be brave enough to post that bikini picture.

 

3 Responses to “A Recent (Short) Update”

  1. Noe Noe Girl Says:

    Welcome back stranger! Been missing you. I have been trying to get my thyroid under control too! Doesnt getting old suck? But glad things are back on track with you! I’ll let you know when I get on track! Way to go on almost reaching your goal. You are awesome and I am lazy. I have been sticking to my walking routine though and that is better than nothing. Dont stay away so long!

  2. dwyatt64 Says:

    Noe Noe, you are sooooo not lazy. I’ve seen you in action at church. And walking does indeed count. It’s one of the best forms of exercise out there–not to mention it doesn’t need special equipment! 😉

  3. melissa Says:

    short or long – I am happy to have an update!
    and thanks to you I have located the in demand exercise section. i am totlaly do this at home while portraying tiny tim.
    xo


Leave a Reply

