Building a Body

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oreos…. March 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — dwyatt64 @ 11:36 pm
Tags: , , , ,

My daughter wanted Oreos,

For her they are the best.

And so I went to market,

My willpower to the test.

I grabbed the bright blue package,

I threw it in my cart.

I hustled home in warp time

To do my wifely part.

I cooked a fabo dinner,

I had a glass of wine.

I did the mommy homework thing

And settled for “ME” time.

The cabinet started calling,

“Oh yoohoo come get me!”

Those cookies were a shouting…

And would not let me be.

And so I’m here to tell you,

The diet was a bust.

I crammed in four, and wanted more

I rolled in cookie lust.

The chocolate crust was heaven,

The cream was just the best.

And who’s to blame for this fat dame?

That damnable PMS.

(Sorry..just had to get that out)

oreos

 

10 Responses to “Oreos….”

  1. Run DMT Says:

    Mmmmmm…Oreos. Pass them this way, sister.

  2. SusieQ Says:

    Hilarious!

  3. CJ Says:

    Terrific post. I’ll probably be quoting parts of it this evening!

  4. dwyatt64 Says:

    Maybe I should have called it “cookie frenzy”. It was not pretty.

  5. kate o Says:

    Can you compose an ode to Thin Mints? That’s what calls to me from the freezer every evening.

  6. Noe Noe Girl Says:

    I used to blame everything on PMS but now I blame everything on menapause! Or C.W. =)

  7. dwyatt64 Says:

    Noe Noe…ha! Darlin’ I got both! I got two female maladies I can blame!
    Kate…oooh. You’ve discovered frozen Thin Mints too? Yum. And just fyi, they are terrific crushed as a pie crust, then spread a quart of mint choc. chip ice cream on top, refreeze, top w/ cool whip. Daggone it, I’ll be writing poetry all spring.

  8. Frozen Thin Mints here! Thank goodness Rach finished off the box last night…

  9. TRIgirl40 Says:

    Love this! Were they double stuff?

  10. dwyatt64 Says:

    NO, not double stuff, Mackenzie likes the regular ones. That night I think I would have eaten wallpaper paste if it was sandwiched in chocolate!


Leave a Reply

