Building a Body

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weight Loss Update…. February 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — dwyatt64 @ 1:52 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

     Thanks to all the encouraging comments and workout advice I received after my plateau post, I am proud to say that I busted through that !#&* plateau and lost two more pounds!  That brings my total so far up to 8 pounds. 

     I know what you’re thinking….eight pounds?  That’s not a lot for a workout regime that’s been ongoing since November!  But really, for a woman who’s over forty and only 5 foot 1, eight pounds translates into almost two pants sizes.  Yesterday, I almost embarrassed myself in public with plumber’s crack.  My favorite low rider jeans won’t stay where they’re supposed to, and as a thong-wearing officianado, it wasn’t pretty.

     Officially, I only have 4.5 pounds more to go (and to maintain it there for an undisclosed period of time says hubby) before he takes me on my promised tropical getaway.  I may be getting ahead of myself, but for purely motivational purposes, I felt a new bikini was in order.  I found a really cute Lucky Brand green, blue, white, and brown tie-dye suit that is just adorable.  I even got it in a size small, and for the last five summers or so, size medium was the norm!

     Hopefully, the new trend will continue, and I will see my weight gradually inch its way down into the college years numbers.  (And NO, I am not posting actual numbers…too many people will read weight numbers and try to figure out where they themselves stand….NOT healthy to compare yourself to anyone else I feel).  It’s exciting to think that at this year’s annual female-hating-life-wish-I-didn’t-have-to-freakin-come-here visit, that I may not even threaten the nurse’s life when she asks me to step on the scale.  And that’s progress.

tie-dye-bikini1

 

5 Responses to “Weight Loss Update….”

  1. TRIgirl40 Says:

    Awesome accomplishments toward your goal. I can’t wait to see you and check out the new muscles. Love the bathing suit. I think you just need to tell the hubby you won’t be wearing it until you get the tropical getaway!

  2. kate o Says:

    Hooray for new bathing suits!

  3. Nadine Says:

    Greatings,
    Ugh, I liked!

    Thanks
    Nadine

  4. Lynda Lippin Says:

    Congratulations! The pace of your weight loss is just fine-healthy and slow.


Leave a Reply

