Building a Body

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Good News! December 20, 2008

     Okay, ladies, hold on to your hats (or maybe more apropos, your bikinis/cycle shorts).  I just had to share some good news with you that I recently got out of my January edition of “Women’s Fitness” Magazine.  Quoting The Journal of Nutrition, feast your eyes on these two tidbits….

     You should eat 1.5 special dark Hershey’s kisses daily to combat heart disease.  Yippee!  Free license to eat a little chocolate daily.  And it’s been documented in a study.  How cool is that?  But that’s not all.

     Personally, I’m a white wine lover at heart.  But most of my buddies partake of the red fruit of the vine.  Here’s good news for them.  A study found that a new pill containing red wine’s heart healthy properties–namely antioxidants and fiber (you heard me, fiber!)–was more effective than oats in reducing blood pressure and cholesterol!  A glass a day is recommended to keep those numbers down. 

     Now that I’ve made the day of every red-blooded female reading this post, I’d like to say that I will most likely be a non-posting recluse until after the big guy in the red suit visits.  So Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

                                                            pf_kiss_specialdark

 

2 Responses to “Good News!”

  1. Good News! Says:

    […] schuchmann wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt      Okay, ladies, hold on to your hats (or maybe more apropos, your bikinis/cycle shorts).  I just had to share some good news with you that I recently got out of my January edition of “Women’s Fitness” Magazine.  Quoting The Journal of Nutrition, feast your eyes on these two tidbits….      You should eat 1.5 special dark Hershey’s kisses daily to combat heart disease.  Yippee!  Free license to eat a little chocolate daily.  And it’s been documented in a study.  How cool is that?  But that’s not all.      Personally, I’m a white wine lover at heart.  But most of my buddies partake of the red fruit of the vine.  Here’s good news for them.  A study found that a new pill containing red wine’s heart healthy properties–namely antioxidants and fiber (you heard me, fiber!)–was more effective than oats in reducing blood pressure and cholesterol!  A glass a day is recommended to […] […]

  2. Chloe Says:

    In my mind – wine is and always have been a staple in my diet 🙂 Thanks for checking out my blog!! I’m getting pumped for the race this weekend!!

    Chloe!

    http://www.runningwithabottleofwine.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

